Ordering platforms for restaurants in Lebanon, compared: October 2026

ala.menu is the row in this table where the restaurant takes the order on its own menu, with delivery priced by area, cards through its bank, Whish or OMT, a Wallet loyalty card and an AI waiter, at 0% commission. The other nineteen rows are the ordering and menu products named for Lebanon today and the delivery app, each quoted from its own site and dated.

Each price is printed the way that company’s own site prints it, and where a site does not say, the cell says so. No commission figure is asserted anywhere on this page: Toters publishes none, and inventing one would make everything else here worth less.

They are not all the same kind of thing

The single most useful distinction is between a marketplace and a menu. A marketplace like Toters brings you a customer who had never heard of you and hands you a driver, and charges a percentage of every order for it. A menu brings you nobody. It takes the demand you already have, from the table, the bio link or the regular, and turns it into an order you own.

Almost every restaurant needs both for a while. The mistake is paying marketplace prices for menu work: routing the customer who already knows your name, already knows what they want and would have called you anyway through a toll because there was nowhere else to send them.

Side by side

Price as printedFree planArabicOrderingItem capsWhere the menu lives
TotersA commission per order, not publishedn/a, a marketplacen/aOrders inside the Toters app, with its fleetn/aInside the Toters app
ordable/"750 LB / year" (Basic); "1 500 LB / year" (Advanced)NoArabic pages; the storefront is not statedOrder record with online payment500 products on Basic, 2,000 on AdvancedYour own domain, from Basic
Menuva$80/year (Pro); $100/year with ordering (Max)NoPaid: English and Arabic menu on ProWhatsApp button; a live orders board on MaxNone on Promenuva.rest/menu/your-slug
doXmenu12.99€ a month billed annually, or 14.99€ billed monthlyNo; the first month is freePaid, in the one plan"Guests scan & order""Unlimited menu items"Not on their site
MenuLinkNot on their siteNot on their siteNot on their siteWhatsApp textNot on their siteNot on their site
WaslThree named tiers, no pricesNot on their siteRight to left; the plan is not statedOrder record (Pending, Preparing, Ready); online payment "coming soon"Not on their siteNot on their site
AvoraFrom $10 a month: $10, $15, $25 or $30NoPaid: both languages on every productWhatsApp text, from the $15 planStarter limits; the number is not on their siteAn Avora subdomain; your own domain from $25
Tabadaa$25/month after 60 days free (founding offer)No; 60 days freePaid: English + عربيOrder inside the Tabadaa app, cash on deliveryNot on their siteInside the Tabadaa app
Al Qaima12.00 USD per 30 days, or 50.00 USD per 365 daysNo; a 7-day trialPaid, right to leftWhatsApp text from a built-in cart10 products on the trial, 500 monthly, unlimited yearlyalqaima.com/menu/your-slug
Shbeex$25 a month or $250 a yearNo; the first 30 days are freePaid: Arabic and EnglishOrder to the owner appNot on their siteshbeex.com/menu/your-shop
Menus by ColartNot published: "Get a Free Quote"Not on their siteNot named; "Multiple language support"WhatsApp ordering on select menusNot on their sitemenus.colartdigitalmarketingagency.com/your-name
OrderScribeStarter $15/mo or $144/yr; Growth $39/mo; Scale $79/moNo; a 14-day trialPaid: Arabic and English on every planOrder record; cash only at checkout, by their FAQNone statedorderscribe.com/restaurant/branch
Beirut Menu$20, $50 or $100 a monthNo; a free trialNot on their siteOrder record with a kitchen display; no payment rail named30 items and 50 orders a month at $20; 200 and 2,000 at $50; 500 and 10,000 at $100Not on their site
GetMenyu$30 / month or $350 / yearNo; a 14-day free trialPaid, right to leftScan-to-order to the cashier, inside their POSNone statedYour own subdomain
Nova MenuNot published: book a demoNot on their siteRight to left; the plan is not statedOrder record with tracking; WhatsApp option; card and Whish MoneyNot on their siteA custom domain option
ScanGo"$60/yr", a flat annual feeNot on their site"AR + EN", in the one planOrders "sent straight to your restaurant's WhatsApp number"Not on their site"QR code & short link included"
Restbits"USD 40 /year" (Basic); "USD 45 /year" (Premium)Their pricing reads "Start free"Not on their site"Accept Orders" on Premium; cards "via Stripe Connect""Unlimited items in the menu"Not on their site
Moviyum"$170.00 yearly" (Basic package); add-ons: Arabic $25.00, Multi-Branch $35.00, Promo Code $30.00, Whish Money $60.00Not on their site"Arabic Language", a $25.00 add-on"Receive Orders On Whatsapp"Not on their siteNot on their site
Weevi$ 90 or $ 100 "1st location/m", $ 45 or $ 50 "on extra locations", on a billing toggle; "Flat pricing - Zero Commission"Not on their site"Unlimited languages""Online ordering website", "Scan QR to order"; "Fully branded android and IOS apps" at "$ 50 - per month" or "$ 45 - per month"Not on their siteNot on their site
ala.menuPlus $49 a location a month, Pro $99, Free to start; 0% commission on every plan.Yes, with no per-plan item capNative, right to left, on every planYour own checkout with statuses and live tracking, delivery priced by area, cards through your own bank (CyberSource, Areeba MPGS, Stripe or PayPal), Whish Pay, a Whish or OMT transfer and cash, an AI waiter, and a loyalty card in Apple and Google Wallet; the order board rings, with a WhatsApp or Telegram ping if you want itNo per-plan capala.menu/yourname, or your own domain

Prices and features as printed on each company’s own site, read 2026-10-03; the Al Qaima, GetMenyu and doXmenu rows read 2026-10-06; the ScanGo, Restbits and Moviyum rows read 2026-10-09. “Not on their site” means the site does not say. Toters publishes no merchant rate.

Toters

The delivery aggregator operating in Lebanon at scale, with its own app and its own fleet. Founded in Beirut in 2017, it also runs in Iraq, and it covers food, grocery and convenience.

What it is good at. Its marketplace puts your restaurant in front of people who have never heard of it, and its fleet hands you a driver on demand.

Where it stops. You get a listing inside someone else’s storefront, not a storefront. Toters does not publish a merchant rate card; your own statement is the number that counts.

A commission per order, not publicly disclosed.

ordable/

A commerce stack with Lebanon pages in English and Arabic: the merchant’s own branded ordering website or app, delivery and pickup, payment gateways, SMS or WhatsApp notifications, their own POS, and connections to POS systems such as Foodics and Revel, directly or through integrators like GrubTech, Deliverect and UrbanPiper.

What it is good at. For a business that already runs a till: their own POS, connections to Foodics, Revel and others directly or through GrubTech, Deliverect and UrbanPiper, and inventory, loyalty points and wallets, and white label on their Advanced plan.

Where it stops. No free plan on their Lebanon pricing page, with "payment terms that are semi-annually or annually". Their two Lebanon pages name no Whish, no OMT and no cash on delivery.

"750 LB / year" (Basic) or "1 500 LB / year" (Advanced), as their Lebanon page prints it. The unit is not defined there.

ala.menu

Us. The restaurant’s own menu, in its link in bio and on its QR, taking the order on its own checkout, with delivery priced by area, cards through its bank, Whish or OMT, a loyalty card in the diner’s wallet and an AI waiter, at 0% commission on every plan. The customer list stays yours.

What it is good at.

  • After the order. Cash-on-delivery checkout asks which note the diner will pay with ($20, $50 or $100 on dollar and lira menus), so the driver brings change. On Plus.
  • AI that acts. The AI waiter can talk back in one of 13 voices, in the diner’s language. On Pro.
  • What you are told. Analytics shows what diners searched for on the menu, including the searches that found nothing. On Plus.
  • Menu depth. Diners can filter by 16 dietary tags (Halal, Vegan, Keto-Friendly and more) and exclude 9 allergens, sesame and shellfish included. Free.

Plus $49 a location a month, Pro $99, Free to start; 0% commission on every plan.

What we would actually tell you to do

If you have no digital menu at all: get one on the tables and in your bio this week. The cost of not having one is larger than the difference between any two products on this page.

If you are on Toters and nothing else: keep it, and put your own menu next to it.

If you are paying for a QR menu that only shows food: check what you are getting for it. Several products in the table charge a monthly or yearly fee for a menu with a WhatsApp button, and the reason to pay should be a specific feature rather than the menu itself.

Common questions

Which ordering platform is best for a restaurant in Lebanon?

For orders you keep, ala.menu: the menu takes the order on your own checkout, with cards through your own bank, Whish or OMT, delivery priced by area, a loyalty card in Apple and Google Wallet and an AI waiter, at 0% commission, and every customer stays on your own list. For being found by people who have never heard of you, Toters and Tabadaa are marketplaces; Toters charges a commission for it and Tabadaa a monthly fee. ordable/ is a full commerce stack for a business that already runs a POS, and GetMenyu and Beirut Menu come with a POS of their own. Most restaurants end up running a marketplace and their own menu at once.

How much commission does Toters take in Lebanon?

Toters does not publish a merchant rate card, and nobody honest can give you an exact figure. Your own contract is the only number that actually applies to you.

Does Talabat operate in Lebanon?

No. talabat.com/lebanon returned a 404 when we checked it on 2026-07-26. Toters is the aggregator operating in Lebanon at scale.

What does a digital menu cost in Lebanon?

On ala.menu: Plus $49 a location a month, Pro $99, Free to start; 0% commission on every plan. The menu, the QR and the link-in-bio Page publish on Free; your own checkout with delivery priced by area and cards is Plus. Every other product's price is in the table above, the way its own site prints it.

Can I take card payments online in Lebanon?

Yes. On ala.menu cards run through your own bank’s gateway: CyberSource with NetCommerce or another bank, Areeba’s Mastercard gateway, Stripe or PayPal, and Whish Pay takes the payment online in USD and LBP. The money settles between you and your gateway, at 0% commission. Cash, and a Whish or OMT transfer the diner sends and you confirm, sit beside them at checkout.

Does ala.menu recover abandoned carts?

Yes, on Plus. A diner who enters a phone number at checkout and leaves shows up under Customers as an unfinished cart, with the items and the subtotal, and one tap opens WhatsApp with a reminder in the diner’s language, with a promo code if you want one.

Should I leave the delivery app if I get my own ordering?

Usually not, and not at first. A marketplace is how a stranger finds you, which is a real service. The waste is the regular who already knows your name still arriving through a percentage. Move that order and keep the rest.